Artist: Various Artists (1998)
Label: Re-Constriction Records
Style: Various industrial
Songs: 20


Reviewed by: Darklight

The songs delivered here are industrial covers of the songs found on the PULP FICTION movie soundtrack. I never heard that album so I don't really have anything to compare these songs to. But I find this album to be a rather big mess with a lot of poor tracks to be found on it. Most compilation albums such as this one have a lot of really great songs and only a couple that suck. Well, there just isn't much to like on this album. First of all, twenty tracks might sound like a lot, but you have to realize that four are just talking filler that are not songs, and there are two versions of three songs. So it's not like you are getting twenty different songs or anything like that. But the album still does deliver a lot of songs, too bad most of them are instrumentals. The songs that I like here include "Let's Stay Together" performed by CHRIST ANALOGUE, "Son Of A Preacher Man" performed by COLLIDE, "Lonesome Town" performed by NIMPF, "Girl, You'll Be A Woman Soon" performed by PURR MACHINE, "If Love Is A Red Dress" performed by SOCIETY BURNING, "You Never Can Tell" performed by HEXEDENE and "Flowers On The Wall" performed by SOCIETY BURNING. Everything else is either just humorous talking filler which really isn't all that humorous or instrumentals that are good for the most part, but do sound like filler to me. So I personally find seven out of the twenty tracks to be good. That just isn't a whole lot of quality material in my opinion. But if you like instrumentals a lot, you will most likely enjoy this album. Otherwise, I would suggest trying before buying.