Album: Various Artists (2000)
Label: Tone Casualties
Style: Experimental electro
Songs: 25


Reviewed by: Darklight

This two CD various artists collection includes electronic experimental instrumentals by such acts as: Cozmopolis, L.U.K.L., R. Dos, Dr. Walker, M. Flux, Air Liquide, Peta, Wulfmanson, R$$F, Thee Joker, XXC3 Crew and B.W.A.. For the most part all of the music contained here does follow a similar formula of dramatic orchestrated soundscapes combined with upbeat rhythms and beats layered and mixed with drum n' bass, trip-hop, dub, funk, trance, acid, techno, etc. With these various elements included, each track is somewhat energetic with a lot happening in them. Everything is creative which makes it all interesting and entertaining to listen to. But you'll have to be a big fan of this style of music as this collection is on two discs providing twenty five long playing tracks. I would highly recommend this two CD collection to anyone who enjoys electronic experimental music as it's all quality and enjoyable.