Artist: Various Artists (1998)
Label: 21st Circuitry Records
Style: Electro industrial
Songs: 14


Reviewed by: Darklight

This is a collection of 80's new wave songs covered by current industrial bands. It's really cool hearing songs that I grew up with given an industrial kick. The bands and covers include HATE DEPT. "Planet Earth", ASSEMBLAGE 23 "Love My Way", NEW MIND "Love Missle F1-11", THE RAZOR SKYLINE "One Night In Bangkok", SHUNT "Shout", LUXT "Safety Dance", BATTERY "It's My Life", OMNIBOX "Here Comes The Rain Again", COVENANT ‘Norman Bates", XORCIST "1999", IN STRICT CONFIDENCE "Stripped", SCAR TISSUE "88 Lines About 44 Women", UNIT: 187 "Major Tom" and R.U.O.K.? "Beautiful World". All of these tracks are excellent except for three. The three bad ones are COVENANT "Norman Bates", UNIT: 187 "Major Tom" and R.U.O.K.? "Beautiful World". The bands sucked the energy out of these songs and made them sound rather lame. However, everything else here is pure energetic electro industrial and are great. They are done the way they should be with dark styles mixed with dance floor beats. This is one of the better industrial compilations I have heard.